Sanders Statement on Violence at Chicago Trump Rally

Well spoken. While I do not promote violence I do believe in peaceful protests. When someone antagonizes and promotes violence from their supporters, however, how do they not expect this kind of response? I did have friends from UIC who had to work the event who did state that the amount of violence inside was exaggerated by the media but none the less, I hope people still practice peace while still standing their ground. It is a fine and blurry line but I can’t help but be proud of my town! My form of protesting? Reserved tickets to the rally so that there would at least be two more empty seats lol.

I Sing The Body Politic

Democratic Presidential candidate Bernie Sanders issued the following remarks in a statement on the violence at the Donald Trump rally in Chicago Friday night.

View original post 240 more words

Leave a Reply

